A nice place to get lost in

Today I was sore. Sore from getting lost in the hills of D.C. A planned 45 minute jog turned into a one and a half hour run frenzy as I ran  from street to street trying to make it back to American University. I didn’t mind getting lost though. Tenleytown is one of those areas you dream to get lost in. Nice houses with plenty of greenery, hills and hundred-year old trees (although some of them were knocked down by Sunday’s storm). While to the residents of the city these may not be hills at all, to me they are mountains. I’ve lived in a pretty flat part of South Carolina the last ten years. The only thing hilly in Charleston is a bridge with a 4 percent incline. So its going take some time getting used to. Hmm…I wonder where will I get lost in next???

One thought on “A nice place to get lost in

Leave a Reply

